If your files are stored locally, deleting a text file from the local storage removes it from your device forever.

If your files are stored in Cloud, deleting a text file from the cloud storage will remove it from the cloud and all other devices and computers that use the same account.

Android
In the file directory, press and hold a file thumbnail.
Tap on other thumbnails to select multiple text files.
Tap the delete icon, then tap Delete. To cancel, tap anywhere in the file directory background, then tap the Back button.

iOS
In the file directory, press and hold a file thumbnail.
Tap the delete icon, then tap OK. To cancel the action, tap on the Cancel button.

If you accidentally delete a text file on iOS and Android, please use Version Control to retrieve the backup copies.

Mac
To delete your text file, go to Desktop > Right click and select Move to Bin.

Web
To delete your text file, go to your Workspace > locate the text file that you would like deleted > click on the icon > select Delete.

If you accidentally delete a text file, please go to your Workspace, click on Trash > locate your deleted text file > click on the icon > select Restore to restore the text file.

Tips: To permanently delete your text file, go to your Workspace > click on Trash > locate your deleted text file > click on the icon > select Delete.

Warning: Clicking on Empty in Trash will cause a permanent mass deletion of all text files.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!